Skip to content ↓


Safeguarding statement:

The Special Partnership Trust is committed to Safeguarding and promoting the welfare of pupils and families and expects all staff, volunteers and visitors to share this commitment.

The Special Partnership Trust aims to provide a caring, positive, safe and stimulating environment which promotes the educational, social, physical and moral development of every pupil, and strive to make sure that every pupil in Trust Schools and Area Resource Bases feels secure, and well cared for.

The Special Partnership Trust understands and is committed to the vital contribution that all Trustees, staff, parents and pupils can make to safeguarding children. Every member of staff has a collective recognition of the importance of providing an environment that helps children feel safe and respected, and a culture that encourages children to talk openly, and have the confidence that they will be listened to.
We have a number of policies and procedures in place that contribute to our safeguarding commitment, including our Safeguarding Policy (please see policy below) or we can provide you with a hard copy if you prefer.

Key contacts within each of the Trust schools are as follows:

Special Partnership Trust

Trust Designated Safeguarding Lead - Guy Chappell,

Safeguarding and Whistleblowing Trustee - Janet Hudson,


Curnow School - 

Designated Safeguarding Lead - Caroline Jewell

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead - Rob Armstrong, Sam Murray

Safeguarding and Whistleblowing Governor - Joy Constable 


Doubletrees School -

Designated Safeguarding Lead - Heidi Hoskin

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead - Lou Doyle 

Safeguarding and Whistleblowing Governor - Helen Campbell


Nancealverne School - 

Designated Safeguarding Lead - Ruth Carpenter

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead - Pippa Pyrah 

Safeguarding and Whistleblowing Governor - Roy McDiarmid


Pencalenick School - 

Designated Safeguarding Lead - Ruth Zimmerman

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead - Lorraine Faulkner, Danni Barry 

Safeguarding and Whistleblowing Governor - Vicky Coxhead


Orchard Manor School - 

Designated Safeguarding Lead - James Watson

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead - Rachel Addison

Safeguarding and Whistleblowing Governor - Gavin Garman


Keeping Children Safe in Education Guidance September 2021