Skip to content ↓

Our Leadership and Governance Teams

Please below for a list of Trust staff, Members and Trustees

Trust Support Team

  • Guy Chappell


    Guy is an experienced CEO with extensive board room experience as both a CEO and Trustee. He has worked in both the commercial, voluntary and public sector.

  • Tracey Allen

    Workforce Development Manager

    Tracey worked in a corporate business environment in London and Hertfordshire for over twenty years prior to joining the Trust in June 2016.

  • Rachel Benney

    Finance and Payroll Manager

    Rachel joined The Special Partnership Trust as our Finance and Payroll Manager.

  • Lianne Jory

    Leadership and Governance Manager

    Lianne joined the Trust in November 2019 and provides leadership and governance support to Members, Trustee and the Local Governing Bodies.

  • Andy Wadsworth

    Operations Manager (Interim)

    Andy has over twenty years of experience in strategic and operational leadership and classroom teaching in special and mainstream schools.

  • Louise Murray

    Finance and HR Assistant

  • Gaynor Edwards

    Trust Management Accountant

    Gaynor has worked in education since 1993, initially working in schools and since 1999 with the Local Authority supporting schools by providing financial guidance and training across the county and assisting with budget planning and monitoring.

  • Diane Jones

    Administrative Assistant

    Diane started working with the Special Partnership Trust in May 2021 as Administrative Assistant.

  • Ruth Zimmerman

    SEN Director

    Ruth has worked in Special Education for over 25 years - working in a range of different schools and settings across all age groups.

  • Nicky Smith

    Professional Assistant

    Nicky joined the trust in July 2023 as Professional Assistant to the Directors.


  • Janet Hudson

    Janet qualified as a social worker in 1972, with a degree and diploma from Keele University.

  • Lisa Michell

    Trustee, (Retired Headteacher - Primary)

    Lisa taught in primary schools for over twenty years.

  • John Rail

    Trustee (H&S)

    John was born near Pencalenick School and has lived his whole life in Truro.

  • Pauline Robins

    Trustee, (Retired HMI-Ofsted)

    Pauline worked as one of Her Majesty’s Inspectors of schools from 2004 until September 2013.

  • Marie Cooke

    Trustee (Secondary/MAT)

    Marie Cooke was CEO of Kemeneth Multi Academy Trust after 21 years as Headteacher at Penryn College, a secondary school with an Area Resource Base for young people with learning needs.

  • Alison Cook

    Chair of Trustees

    Alison worked as a Registered General Nurse from 1984 until she retired in 2020 as a Service Director of Children’s Services at Cornwall Council.

  • Wendy Hannon


    Wendy has recently retired from a career which has been colourful and varied. The last 20 years she has worked in Public Health specialising in Sexual Health which included HIV and then Teenage Pregnancy covering the County of Devon.

  • Andrew Fielder


    After many years as a teacher and Head Teacher, saw the opportunities on offer and committed wholeheartedly to the academy programme in 2010. As an outstanding school Sandy Hill Primary was qualified to be an early converter. From that point he built an extremely effective team becoming quickly the CEO of one of the largest and most successful Trusts in the south west.

  • Joy Constable



  • Tim Hooper


    Tim has been a Trustee for the Special Partnership Trust since September 2019. During this time, he has been appointed as Chair of both the Finance Committee and Audit Committee. In September 2022 Tim stepped down as Trustee to become a Member.

  • David Barton


    Following 35 years teaching in secondary schools across England, twenty five of them as a senior leader and manager, David first moved to Cornwall in 1996 to take up the post of Deputy Head at Wadebridge School.

  • Wendy Brett


    Wendy worked in education for 38 years. Starting her career teaching mathematics in an East London comprehensive school. Moving to Plymouth her career developed teaching in inner city schools.

Trust Executive Leadership Team

  • Guy Chappell


  • Ruth Carpenter



  • Heidi Hoskin



  • Caroline Jewell

    SEND Adviser

  • Ruth Zimmerman

    SEN Director

  • Nicola Jones


    Orchard Manor School

  • Gary Oak



  • Rob Armstrong



  • Vikki Alden